A New Addition: The Wet Seal Family…

As summer winds down, and items are placed on clearance, do you find yourself buying more than expected?

Earlier in the season, my mom suggested I refrain from purchasing any additional pieces of jewelry until the end of summer. Well, I have failed her once again, because these past few weeks, I have found myself yet another store to contribute to my love of jewels… WET SEAL

IMG_3754Now I have never been a big fan of Wet Seal, but after my best friend began working there a while back, I found myself looking around when I went to visit her on her breaks. Each time I went to visit her, I would always look at the shoes and the accessories, and eventually making a purchase to help them make their day… lol. Eventually, I found myself doing the same at other stores. Montgomery, Tuscaloosa, Birmingham, anywhere I saw a Wet Seal. Needless to say, those little weekly individual purchases eventually added up, and check out the new collection to family, all courtesy of Alabama’s Wet Seals stores…

IMG_3761 IMG_3760 IMG_3759 IMG_3758 IMG_3757 IMG_3765What needs to be understood is that I did not purchase all of the beauties at the same time. If that was the case, I probably would be a poor and skinny soul, because that would have taken a chuck out of my finances. Like I mentioned before, this is from weeks of small purchases over the last couple months… A little here, and a little there, and this is what we got.

What is lovely about Wet Seal is that their items are not very expensive, they have sales often, and they sometimes have a nice selection on clearance. Keep your eyes open, and be on the look out for a deal. It may take a little searching, but there there…

As much as I love shopping, I have learned to control my urges. I budget myself, and even set a max amount that could be spent that day. It’s an art, and I believe I have mastered it… šŸ™‚

IMG_3755

I’m not in Jackson today, so maybe I will run across a Wet Seal… I got $10 to spend in there today… lol

Until next time, kisses and more…

-J. NeKole

 

 

 

One thought on “A New Addition: The Wet Seal Family…

  1. You made some great purchases! I like buying things when they go on sale, because it’s almost a guarantee that no one else will still have it. I like to buy pieces that carry over into the fall!

Leave a Reply

