Teal Me Down Boo Boo…

My loves…. I must apologize…

It has been a long six days since my last post, and I must admit that I am a little ashamed. When I first developed Mrs. Clark Gent, it was my goal to post three, possibly four times a week. This past week, I failed, and by failed, I mean failed miserably.

But in the words of my boo, Dwayne “Lil Wayne” Carter… “We ain’t got no worries”. Mrs. Gent is back, and better than ever. My recent mini vacay gave me sometime to rest, and INjoy, and now, I have some great posts in store for you in the future. I’m so excited, I can barely wait…

A few of my readers informed me that they were “patiently waiting” for the next post, and that simple comment really made me feel special. To know that someone one has taken time out of their day to read something I wrote, is an amazing feeling. To know that someone looks forward to hearing what I have to say, and to know that they are actually interested in what I write gives me more motivation.

I love writing this blog. I love taking pictures and creating outfits and hearing your feedback. I love INspiring young women to be confident, and take risk. I think it’s about time we INspire each other… and I am starting by giving your Mrs. Clark Gent.

Each week, I choose a particular color to play around with, and this past Sunday, I chose teal. After waking up and having a rough morning, I was running late for worship service, and I was in need of something quick to toss on… Something that didn’t need to be ironed. I was already flustered, and the more items I pulled out of my closet, the more dissatisfied I became. As I was walking to the kitchen to get a glass of water, when a teal pair of heals caught my eye. The rest, was magic…

IMG_2433

My advice for today is to be INspired. Wear your fitted dresses, shorter shorts, higher heels, bolder colors, and funky hairstyles. Wear them with elegance, grace, style, class, and confidence. Wear them to the mall, to the movies, the grocery store, on a date, or around the house. Be stylish and fashionable ALWAYS… You never know when I might be snapping a pic… 🙂

IMG_2430

IMG_2434 IMG_2432 IMG_2431 Until next time, (Tuesday), kisses and more…

-J. NeKole

2 thoughts on “Teal Me Down Boo Boo…

  1. Teal looks great against your skin! And the nude clutch, fabulous addition! I have a teal strapless dress from Old Navy! It’s the same material as the dress in your post. pair that with nude wedges. your thoughts?

    • I think that would look great… The nude will allow the color of your dress and skin to stay consistent.. Then the focus will be on how well you wore the fit rather a confusion of color choices… And the higher the wedge, the longer the legs… Just food for thought :-*

Leave a Reply

